35 Weeks

First off, Thank you all for the support after my last post. I feel so much better about things after getting all of that off my chest. I love you all. This is by far the best community I’ve ever felt a part of.

The company we were previously working with still wants to work with us. They also sell houses so if we rent from them until we’re ready to buy, we will already have a realtor that we know. I have come to terms with losing that duplex. It was GOD telling me that it was not big enough for my family. We need room to grow. Also, Hubby is still looking for a job so it’s better that we wait a little bit longer. We can temporarily stay where we’re at until Amelia is ready to move into a crib. We can easily fit a bassinet in our current bedroom. Everything happens for a reason, and it’s going according to GOD’s plan. I just needed to accept that it may be different than my plan. And that’s okay!

Ok on with the survey!

How far along? 35w1d.  Baby is between 5 and 5 lbs already!
Total weight gain/loss?  I weighed in at 199 yesterday morning which is 4 less than prepregnancy.
Gender?  A beautiful baby girl!
Maternity clothes?  Yep.  I can still get away with some of my clothes from when I was heavier but they don’t look very flattering.
Stretch marks?  Yep, got a bunch!
Sleep?  Amelia’s newest thing is to wake me around 2 or 3 am to pee.  Then we’re awake for an hour or two.  This is way better than waking multiple times plus tossing and turning constantly while I’m sleeping.  I’ve been going to bed a bit earlier and I feel much better rested.
Best moment this week?  I organized her clothes by size the other night.  Hubby is going to wash everything this weekend.  He also put her stroller together.  He was acting like a kid on Christmas morning.  I think he’s nesting a bit too!
Miss anything?  My body being my own.  This sounds really selfish but it’s how I’m feeling at the moment.  I can’t alleviate all the pains anymore.  There is a constant pressure (like when you have to poop really badly!) that is uncomfortable.  My hips and back hurt.  It’s definitely nothing I can’t handle, and it’s totally worth it!  But I’d be lying if I said everything was peachy.
Movement?  Movement is a lot smaller now but I feel it more.  She takes up almost my entire belly now.  Every tiny movement makes my belly shift like there’s an alien.  I think it’s the coolest thing in the world to see.  Hubby is kind of weirded out.
Food cravings?  Pizza!  I want pizza so badly!!!
Anything making you queasy or sick?  Pizza!  and Ketchup.  Tomato sauces still get to me.
Symptoms?  Waddling.  Throwing up on occasion.  I need to eat tiny meals super often.  The usual.
Labor Signs?  My ligaments/tendons are definitely relaxing.  There is extra blood flow to my vagina.  Everything there is engorged still.  I’ve had a few contractions but never more than one at a time and days apart.
Belly Button in or out?  Neither.  Very flat…like non-existant.  It looks like a round scar with a tiny hood on the top right now.
Wedding rings on or off?  Still on!
Happy or Moody most of the time?  Happy although this was a rough week.
Looking forward to?  My maternity shoots.  My boudoir shoot is Sunday and my regular shoot is Monday.  I’m so excited!  I can’t wait to see what my photographer friends come up with.

This entry was posted in family, health, marriage, motherhood, PCOS, Positive Outlook, pregnancy, weight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 35 Weeks

  1. Elisha says:

    So glad you are army peace with everything and it’s a shame we don’t live closer together because I crave pizza 24/7.

  2. Melanie says:

    I love this!!! It makes me look forward to meeting my own baby girl in November! You must be so, so SO anxious to meet sweet little Amelia! I know I’m anxious to hear about her too!!

  3. kiftsgate says:

    So exciting you’ll get maternity shoots! will you show us?

  4. Hey sweets, sorry it was a rough week (just read your other post) but I’m sure it will work out. *hugs* XOXO

Leave a Reply

