Memorial Day Weekend recap

First and foremost, Barren and Unemployed is having her baby as we speak! Woohoo. Sending love and positive vibes for a quick and happy delivery.

On to my weekend. Friday night I had a girl’s night at CBEB’s girlfriend’s house. She’s been stressing and he asked me to check on her. She and I had a nice long chat and I brought her a deployment survival kit. It was full of chocolate, bubble bath, coloring books, and word puzzles to keep her busy. I hope it helped her.

Saturday I came into town for lunch with a doula client. She’d bought this really cute yellow headband for Amelia. It’s so cute. Then I went home to take a nap. When I woke up Hubby told me that our toilet was broken and he couldn’t fix it. He’s got most plumbing problems under control so it’s pretty bad if he can’t fix it. We packed up and drove the hour back into town to spend the weekend at my mom’s house. I would not survive a weekend with no toilet.

Sunday was a birthday party for CBEB’s GF’s daughter. It was fun. We had a water balloon fight. I love that little girl. Then yesterday we didn’t have any plans. Hubby wasn’t feeling well in the morning so he laid down to take a nap. He said he had a headache. When I went to check on him he had a slight fever so I made him take some acetaminophen. He was feeling better a few hours later so we walked out to feed my mom’s goats. After walking around for about an hour we were warm and decided to take a dip in the pool. Amelia loved the cool water. I got a slight sunburn but nothing bad. My mom kept yelling that I was going to cook her baby. After about an hour she kicked me out of the pool because my sunscreen would have worn off by then. Funny coming from the woman who quit smoking while she was pregnant but let my dad smoke in bed and rest the ashtray on her stomach. She tells stories of how I used to kick it off her tummy with such force that it’d fly off and dump everywhere. Yes, I know that the studies about secondhand smoke were not as prevalent then…but it still makes me giggle that she’s concerned about my caffeine intake and sunscreen usage.

Anyway, I had a great weekend (aside from the broken toilet). I hope you all did too. Be well friends!

This entry was posted in Doula, family, health, Infertility, marriage, motherhood, PCOS, pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Memorial Day Weekend recap

  1. kiftsgate says:

    Glad you had a nice week-end. Hope the toilet problems get solved soon! x

  2. redbluebird says:

    Glad you had a great weekend. I’m so jealous that your mom has goats!!!!!!! I’m going to have a few goats someday. Love them.

  3. Just starting to try and catch up on my reading – thanks for the shout out! Glad you had a good weekend too! šŸ˜‰ xoxo

Leave a comment